Congo - Brazzaville Flag SVGCongo - Brazzaville Country Codes

Congo - Brazzaville, formally known as the Republic of the Congo, is situated in Sub-Saharan Africa, a subregion of the region Africa. Its capital city is Brazzaville. Congo - Brazzaville is identified by various country codes. The ISO 3166-1-Alpha-2 code, commonly referred to as the 2-letter country code for Congo - Brazzaville, is CG, while the ISO 3166-1-Alpha-3 code, known as the 3-letter country code, is COG. Similarly, the ISO 3166-1 numeric code for Congo - Brazzaville is 178. When connecting via phone, the dialing code for Congo - Brazzaville is +242, which is essential for initiating calls to phone numbers in Congo - Brazzaville. Online, websites in Congo - Brazzaville are distinguished by the top-level domain (TLD) .cg, indicating their geographic origin. The currency utilized in Congo - Brazzaville is the CFA Franc BEAC, denoted by the currency alphabetic code XAF. Commonly known as the CFA Franc BEAC, it is the primary currency for transactions within the country.

For a comprehensive reference encompassing major country codes, currency codes, and timezones relevant to Congo - Brazzaville, please refer the tables below:

Country details

Formal namethe Republic of the Congo
Sub regionSub-Saharan Africa

ISO Codes

ISO 3166-1 Alpha-2CG
ISO 3166-1 Alpha-3COG
ISO 3166-1 Numeric178

Dialing Code

Dialing code+242

Other Country Codes

Top Level
License plate codeRCB
UN m49 code178
GAUL code59
MARC codecf
WMO codeCG
EDGAR codeG0
GS1 GTIN code-

Currency Codes

CurencyAlphabetic codeNumeric code


TimezoneOffset UTCOffset DSTTime
Africa / Brazzaville+01:00+01:00
Africa / Lagos+01:00+01:00

Neighbouring countries

CountryCapitalISO codesDialing codeTLD
Flag of AngolaAngolaLuandaAO /
Flag of CameroonCameroonYaoundeCM /
Flag of Central African RepublicCentral African RepublicBanguiCF /
Flag of Congo - KinshasaCongo - KinshasaKinshasaCD /
Flag of GabonGabonLibrevilleGA /

ISO 3166-2 Codes

Subdivision nameSubdivision categoryISO Code



Congo - Brazzaville is situated in Sub-Saharan Africa, which is a subregion of the continent of Africa.

Brazzaville serves as the capital of Congo - Brazzaville.

The ISO 3166-1-Alpha-2, or two-letter country code, for Congo - Brazzaville is CG, while the ISO 3166-1-Alpha-3, or three-letter country code, is COG, and the ISO 3166-1 numeric code is 178. ISO, the International Organization for Standardization, is a global federation of national standards bodies.

The dialing code for Congo - Brazzaville is +242.

The top-level domain (TLD) for Congo - Brazzaville-specific internet addresses ends with .cg.

The currency code of Congo - Brazzaville includes the currency alphabetic code XAF and the currency numeric code 950. The currency is referred to as the CFA Franc BEAC. ISO 4217 is a standard published by the International Organization for Standardization, defining alpha codes and numeric codes for representing currencies and providing information about the relationships between individual currencies and their minor units.

The license plate code for Congo - Brazzaville is RCB.

The UN M49 code for Congo - Brazzaville is 178. UN M49, or the Standard Country or Area Codes for Statistical Use, is a standard used by the United Nations for statistical purposes.

The GAUL code for Congo - Brazzaville is 59. GAUL, or the Global Administrative Unit Layers, is a spatial database of administrative units for all countries worldwide. It is a project of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

The MARC code for Congo - Brazzaville is cf. MARC, or machine-readable cataloging standards, are a set of digital formats for describing items cataloged by libraries, such as books, DVDs, and digital resources.

The FIPS code for Congo - Brazzaville is CF. FIPS, or Federal Information Processing Standards, are publicly announced standards developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology for use in computer systems by non-military American government agencies and government contractors.

The WMO code for Congo - Brazzaville is CG. WMO, or the World Meteorological Organization, is a specialized agency of the United Nations responsible for promoting international cooperation on atmospheric science, climatology, hydrology, and geophysics.

The IOC code for Congo - Brazzaville is CGO. The International Olympic Committee uses three-letter abbreviation country codes to refer to each group of athletes that participate in the Olympic Games. Each geocode usually identifies a National Olympic Committee.

The EDGAR code for Congo - Brazzaville is G0. EDGAR, or the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

The FIFA code for Congo - Brazzaville is CGO. FIFA, or Fédration Internationale de Football Association (International Federation of Association Football), assigns a three-letter country code to each of its member and non-member countries as name abbreviations for countries and dependent areas in official competitions.

Pitcairn IslandsSouth AfricaAustriaSan MarinoIsle of Man