Micronesia Flag SVGMicronesia Country Codes

Micronesia, formally known as the Federated States of Micronesia, is situated in Micronesia, a subregion of the region Oceania. Its capital city is Palikir. Micronesia is identified by various country codes. The ISO 3166-1-Alpha-2 code, commonly referred to as the 2-letter country code for Micronesia, is FM, while the ISO 3166-1-Alpha-3 code, known as the 3-letter country code, is FSM. Similarly, the ISO 3166-1 numeric code for Micronesia is 583. When connecting via phone, the dialing code for Micronesia is +691, which is essential for initiating calls to phone numbers in Micronesia. Online, websites in Micronesia are distinguished by the top-level domain (TLD) .fm, indicating their geographic origin. The currency utilized in Micronesia is the US Dollar, denoted by the currency alphabetic code USD. Commonly known as the US Dollar, it is the primary currency for transactions within the country.

For a comprehensive reference encompassing major country codes, currency codes, and timezones relevant to Micronesia, please refer the tables below:

Country details

Formal namethe Federated States of Micronesia
Sub regionMicronesia

ISO Codes

ISO 3166-1 Alpha-2FM
ISO 3166-1 Alpha-3FSM
ISO 3166-1 Numeric583

Dialing Code

Dialing code+691

Other Country Codes

Top Level Domain.fm
License plate codeFSM
UN m49 code583
GAUL code163
MARC codefm
WMO code-
EDGAR code-
GS1 GTIN code-

Currency Codes

CurencyAlphabetic codeNumeric code
US DollarUSD840


TimezoneOffset UTCOffset DSTTime
Pacific / Chuuk+10:00+10:00
Pacific / Kosrae+11:00+11:00
Pacific / Pohnpei+11:00+11:00
Pacific / Ponape+11:00+11:00
Pacific / Truk+10:00+10:00
Pacific / Yap+10:00+10:00

ISO 3166-2 Codes

Subdivision nameSubdivision categoryISO Code



Micronesia is situated in Micronesia, which is a subregion of the continent of Oceania.

Palikir serves as the capital of Micronesia.

The ISO 3166-1-Alpha-2, or two-letter country code, for Micronesia is FM, while the ISO 3166-1-Alpha-3, or three-letter country code, is FSM, and the ISO 3166-1 numeric code is 583. ISO, the International Organization for Standardization, is a global federation of national standards bodies.

The dialing code for Micronesia is +691.

The top-level domain (TLD) for Micronesia-specific internet addresses ends with .fm.

The currency code of Micronesia includes the currency alphabetic code USD and the currency numeric code 840. The currency is referred to as the US Dollar. ISO 4217 is a standard published by the International Organization for Standardization, defining alpha codes and numeric codes for representing currencies and providing information about the relationships between individual currencies and their minor units.

The license plate code for Micronesia is FSM.

The UN M49 code for Micronesia is 583. UN M49, or the Standard Country or Area Codes for Statistical Use, is a standard used by the United Nations for statistical purposes.

The GAUL code for Micronesia is 163. GAUL, or the Global Administrative Unit Layers, is a spatial database of administrative units for all countries worldwide. It is a project of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.

The MARC code for Micronesia is fm. MARC, or machine-readable cataloging standards, are a set of digital formats for describing items cataloged by libraries, such as books, DVDs, and digital resources.

The FIPS code for Micronesia is FM. FIPS, or Federal Information Processing Standards, are publicly announced standards developed by the National Institute of Standards and Technology for use in computer systems by non-military American government agencies and government contractors.

The IOC code for Micronesia is FSM. The International Olympic Committee uses three-letter abbreviation country codes to refer to each group of athletes that participate in the Olympic Games. Each geocode usually identifies a National Olympic Committee.

The FIFA code for Micronesia is FSM. FIFA, or Fédration Internationale de Football Association (International Federation of Association Football), assigns a three-letter country code to each of its member and non-member countries as name abbreviations for countries and dependent areas in official competitions.

Puerto RicoColombiaSurinameGhanaU.S. Outlying Islands